President's Message

Dear Members, Past Presidents and colleagues of Class of ’72,

It gives me great pleasure to send this message as the President of Class of 72. I would like to express my sincere gratitude and appreciation to you for placing your trust on me to lead this esteemed group.

Since the inception of Class of 72 in 1987 this group has been lead by dynamic leaders from Royal College. They served tirelessly to keep this group intact gave us valuable advice, and added strength and courage for us to be the most prestigious group our College has ever produced. I take this opportunity to thank all Past Presidents and their teams who contributed to this group for their hard work.

When I joined this group I never had the slightest intensions to come this far. I only wanted to help the group in any possible way I can and be with my colleagues because I thought it was important

Gentlemen, Class of 72 has done a lot of social work to the community, as well as to his Alma Mata and looked after its colleagues whenever they needed.

My first priority as your President will follow to do the same giving priority to our members who face difficulties in life with medical assistance or struggling hard to live in the community for various reasons. My aim is to find them and help in any possible way providing able assistance.

Secondly keep the ongoing events that take place every year, help the community, not forgetting to raise funds which enable us to achieve these goals.

And finally not to forget our School by helping them in any possible way with the ongoing projects as well as when required..

I would always welcome your suggestions and guidance for the betterment of this group. I together with my committee will assure you of a smooth functioning of events in the year to come, and together we will strive hard to achieve even greater heights in the future

My sincere wish is to see our group growing even stronger and to see some of the dynamic personalities here taking leadership and lifting this group to achieve greater strides.

Finally and most importantly I would like to thank all my colleagues specially the ones who always encourage me and played a pivotal role in my journey to be your President this year. Without your help I would never have travelled this distance.

Thank you my friends and let’s keep the Royal College flag flying high.

Yours sincerely

Sriyantha Wakwella - President Royal Class of 72 (2015/2016)

Past Presidents and Secretaries
1987/88Edirisinghe JanakaWalpita Ananda RajivDe Mel Rasika Joseph NirajCommitee
1988/89Perera. Nawagamuwage Hillary SheanThenabadu Punyajith AnandaDe Mel Rasika Joseph NirajCommitee
1989/92Walpita Ananda RajivSuby RiadDe Mel Rasika Joseph NirajCommitee
1992/95Thenabadu Punyajith AnandaGuruge SumithRizan NazeerCommitee
1995/96Suby RiadRizan NazeerNirmal De SilvaCommitee
1996/97De Mel Rasika Joseph NirajAmaratunga Jehan PrasannaSomasundaram SureshCommitee
1997/98Rizan NazeerAbeyratne Anil VasanthaAbeyratne Anil VasanthaCommitee
1998/99Amaratunga Jehan PrasannaPhillips Dinal Mario RexAmaratunga Jehan PrasannaCommitee
1999/00Weerasinghe Asanga ViswajithTheagarajah RajendraSiriwardene Dhammika Dias WickramaratneCommitee
2000/01Fernando MayuraKulatunge Upul.P.Pitipana Padmasiri GaminiCommitee
2001/02Phillips Dinal Mario RexSiriwardana Vikum.A. ColonelSomasundaram SureshCommitee
2002/03Pitipana Padmasiri GaminiChandrasekera Mahesh PrasanthaWeerasekera KamilCommitee
2003/04Siriwardene Dhammika Dias WickramaratneChandrasekera Mahesh PrasanthaSomasunderam ShankerCommitee
2004/05Siriwardana Vikum.A. ColonelWeerabahu SisiraSomasunderam ShankerCommitee
2005/06Weerasekera KamilSomasunderam ShankerShums Ahamed KarimCommitee
2006/07Chandrasekera Mahesh PrasanthaWickrama W.D.Anil.GGaneshan TCommitee
2007/08Guruge SumithDe Silva Saman ChandrakumarKarunaratne SusanthaCommitee
2008/09Somasunderam ShankerDe Silva Saman ChandrakumarGaneshan TCommitee
2009/10De Silva Saman ChandrakumarJayawardena Joseph KithsiriWakwella Sriyantha PremalalCommitee
2010/11Fajudeen Mohamed MirzaDr. S.G.M. RamasubbuWakwella Sriyantha PremalalCommitee
2011/12Ganeshan TWakwella Sriyantha PremalalMansoor AzadCommitee
2012/13Jayawardena Joseph KithsiriWakwella Sriyantha PremalalLokuhetty Anura SamarawickremaCommitee
2013/14Wickrama W.D.Anil.GAmeen M. AmjadDAI PATHMANADANCommitee
2014/15Theagarajah RajendraAmeen M. AmjadPathmanathan Dayanand .(Dai)Commitee
2015/16Wakwella Sriyantha PremalalWijemanne Dhanaraj P.Mansoor AzadCommitee

Past Presidents

Edirisinghe Janaka
Perera. Nawagamuwage Hillary Shean
Walpita Ananda Rajiv
Thenabadu Punyajith Ananda
Suby Riad
De Mel Rasika Joseph Niraj
Rizan Nazeer
Amaratunga Jehan Prasanna
Weerasinghe Asanga Viswajith
Fernando Mayura
Phillips Dinal Mario Rex
Pitipana Padmasiri Gamini
Siriwardene Dhammika Dias Wickramaratne
Siriwardana Vikum.A. Colonel
Weerasekera Kamil
Chandrasekera Mahesh Prasantha
Guruge Sumith
Somasunderam Shanker
De Silva Saman Chandrakumar
Fajudeen Mohamed Mirza
Ganeshan T
Jayawardena Joseph Kithsiri
Wickrama W.D.Anil.G
Theagarajah Rajendra
Wakwella Sriyantha Premalal